Skin

This is a poem I wrote when I was experiencing dysphoria, I tried to express how it feels to have dysphoria to someone who has never experienced it before. Comments are appreciated 🙂

If my body

were of a snake

I could shed it

When it no longer fit.

But I am a mere

Human

A person

My skin sheds slowly

And I always look the same.

But inside

My soul spirals

It changes every second

Of every day

But you will never see it.

(C) 2014

I also have a photography blog, feel free to ask me for its link if you’re into that kind of stuff 🙂

One thought on “Skin

Leave a Reply

